BX 16v on PH

Have you spotted a BX 16valve on your travels or on TV or in the press? Post details here.
Post Reply
User avatar
Kitch
5000 rpm
Posts: 735
Joined: Sun Aug 06, 2006 12:52 pm
Location: Fareham

BX 16v on PH

Post by Kitch » Fri Oct 14, 2011 9:24 pm

Didn't know if anyone on here visits PH or might be interested, but the BX 16v got a bit more coverage today:

http://www.pistonheads.com/roadtests/do ... 47&i=24518

User avatar
Mike P
Moderator
Posts: 1179
Joined: Mon Jul 03, 2006 11:46 am
Location: Leicester, UK

Post by Mike P » Sat Oct 15, 2011 7:02 am

Good work there Richard :D

Mike P
Founder member of the Phase 1 Appreciation Society!
- - - - -
'88 'F' White Bx16v - 62k miles & as seen on TV

User avatar
Timmo
Full Throttle
Posts: 2234
Joined: Tue Jun 27, 2006 3:30 pm
Location: Cornwall! Tis where they make Oggy's!
Contact:

Post by Timmo » Sat Oct 15, 2011 8:51 pm

Nice One Kitch!
Timmo 8)

After all i am the Cornish one!

Its Because its French!
Bx16v club - Sharing the love for the unloved!

bxmark
3000 rpm
Posts: 175
Joined: Fri Oct 30, 2009 1:46 pm
Location: sheffield

Post by bxmark » Sun Oct 16, 2011 7:08 pm

Fantastic stuff

Mark

User avatar
Adrian E
Moderator
Posts: 571
Joined: Wed Jul 12, 2006 10:09 pm
Location: Surrey, UK

Post by Adrian E » Sun Oct 16, 2011 9:48 pm

Just read that and came on here to post :lol:

Great stuff :D

User avatar
Kitch
5000 rpm
Posts: 735
Joined: Sun Aug 06, 2006 12:52 pm
Location: Fareham

Post by Kitch » Mon Oct 17, 2011 7:26 pm

It's good for the model. I kinda get the feeling the 16v (and BX in general) is getting just that little bit more exposure now, and that they're possibly just approaching the brow the hill from banger to classic :lol:

User avatar
Dave
3000 rpm
Posts: 151
Joined: Fri Aug 18, 2006 7:43 pm
Location: depends where it takes me.

Post by Dave » Wed Oct 19, 2011 9:12 pm

Seeing write ups like that makes you feel proud to own a 16v and I am forever grateful it has it's own site like this because I know of no other site that offers the genuine help and info found here. :D
Image

Post Reply